Odoo implementation cost for a 40-person US company
A 40-person US company that licenses every internal user on Odoo Custom should budget USD 23,520 for software in the promotional first year, and USD 29,280 a year once the list rate applies.
A 40-person US company that licenses every internal user on Odoo Custom should budget USD 23,520 for software in the promotional first year, and USD 29,280 a year once the list rate applies. As of October 2026, the US yearly Custom rates behind that math are USD 49 per user per month for the first 12 months and USD 61 after that, on the US tier scraped from Odoo's pricing page. The largest new-customer Success Pack Odoo publishes is USD 21,250 for 200 hours. US partner ranges for 26 to 100 users, with licenses excluded, run from USD 45,000 to USD 120,000.
Treat USD 23,520 as the license floor for this case. Hosting on Odoo Online is included in the subscription. Implementation work, Odoo.sh, in-app credits, and maintenance of custom code are billed separately. The rest of this page stacks those lines for one company so a finance lead can see which number is arithmetic and which number is a scope choice.
What 40 users cost on the US Custom and Standard lists
Odoo sells three public plans. One App Free covers a single app and the apps that depend on it. Standard covers all apps on Odoo Online. Custom covers all apps plus Studio, multi-company, the external API, and the option of Odoo.sh or on-premise. Paid plans are per user per month. The first-year discount applies for 12 months to the initial users ordered. Those plan rules are on Odoo's pricing page. The same US yearly pair, USD 24.90 then USD 31.10 for Standard and USD 49 then USD 61 for Custom, was also read from that page by third parties on 11 September 2026, 16 September 2026, and 30 September 2026. Index World recorded the 11 September reading. PulseSignal recorded the 30 September reading.
The pricing page is geo-priced. A browser outside the United States can be shown the Europe tier in euros. Confirm the dollars below on a session that resolves to the US pricelist before you send a purchase order. The figures in this section are the US / Americas Default tier as of 4 October 2026.
Assume 40 internal users, a US registered address, yearly billing, and no Light Users. Every person in the table is a full user.
- Standard, first 12 months (Rate per user per month: USD 24.90 · 40 users for 12 months: USD 11,952)
- Standard, list after the intro year (Rate per user per month: USD 31.10 · 40 users for 12 months: USD 14,928)
- Standard, monthly billing list (Rate per user per month: USD 38.90 · 40 users for 12 months: USD 18,672)
- Custom, first 12 months (Rate per user per month: USD 49.00 · 40 users for 12 months: USD 23,520)
- Custom, list after the intro year (Rate per user per month: USD 61.00 · 40 users for 12 months: USD 29,280)
- Custom, monthly billing list (Rate per user per month: USD 76.20 · 40 users for 12 months: USD 36,576)
The yearly Custom promo is 40 times USD 49 times 12. The list year is 40 times USD 61 times 12. Monthly Custom with no annual commitment is 40 times USD 76.20 times 12, which is USD 36,576, about USD 13,000 more than the promotional yearly bill for the same 40 people. Standard at the promo rate is USD 11,952, roughly half the Custom promo. That gap is the budget version of a product decision: Standard is enough only if you can live without Studio, a second company, and an outside system calling Odoo's API.
OEC's multi-year scrape lists Custom at USD 57 per user per month on a 3-year term, against the USD 61 one-year list. At that rate each year is 40 times USD 57 times 12, which is USD 27,360, and 36 months are USD 82,080. A different schedule, one promotional year at USD 49 then two years at the USD 61 list, is USD 23,520, then USD 29,280, then USD 29,280. Those three invoices also sum to USD 82,080. The three-year totals match. The yearly invoices do not. Three years entirely at the USD 61 list would be USD 87,840. These are license-only figures. The multi-year rates come from that scrape. Have the US pricing page in front of you before you treat USD 57 as an order Odoo will book.
A guide to Odoo pricing plans and implementation costs walks through the plan rules in more detail. This article stays on one 40-user budget.
What the subscription includes and what it bills extra
Odoo Online hosting is included on Standard and on Custom. The pricing page describes that hosting as free, with unmetered storage up to 100 GB. The subscription does not include implementation services, expert services, or maintenance of custom code. It also does not include in-app credits for SMS, contact autocomplete, lead generation, or the AI scan of vendor bills and expenses. Those credits are metered. No public unit price for them is stated on the pricing page, so the order form is where that line gets a number.
A paying user is someone with backend access to create, view, or edit documents, or an employee record in the HR app with no linked user. Portal users such as customers and suppliers are not paying users. Calls that Odoo itself makes to payment providers, carriers, VoIP, or bank sync are not the External API. An outside system calling Odoo's API is. That last point is why a web store, a warehouse scanner platform, or a payroll tool can push you onto Custom even when the user count stays at 40.
Light User is a separate license, quoted by an Odoo advisor, not sold on the public grid. On the Europe rendering it is EUR 7.90 per month. PulseSignal's 30 September 2026 reading lists Light User at USD 8.90 and does not state the billing period. Do not multiply USD 8.90 by 40, and do not assume the 12-month intro applies, until the advisor's quote shows the term. The license is limited to self-service items (time off, expenses, appraisals, attendances, referrals, planning), field service, the inventory barcode operator, read-only Knowledge, payslips, POS, and the manufacturing shop floor. A buyer or an accountant does not fit that list. A planner fits only when their work stays inside the Planning app already named on the list.
Installing Studio or adding companies on a Standard database switches the database to Custom. One App Free can include dependent apps of the chosen app, and it can be used for Studio or multi-company, but adding a second independent app moves the database to a paid plan. If someone on the project turns Studio on after you budgeted Standard, the 40-user license moves from the USD 11,952 promo to the USD 23,520 promo. Put a written rule in the project that Studio and a second company wait for a change order.
Where a 40-person company can buy the implementation
Odoo tells companies under 50 employees to implement with Odoo directly via Success Packs, companies over 50 to use a partner, and companies over 250 to contact Odoo. A 40-person company sits in the Success Pack band on that page. The page does not stop you from hiring a partner. The two routes are different products, and that gap is why two proposals for the same 40 users come back far apart.
The USD rendering of Success Packs lists five sizes: Starter 4 hours, Basic 25, Standard 50, Custom 100, and Pro 200. Returning-customer prices are USD 580, USD 3,600, USD 7,000, USD 12,500, and USD 25,000. New customers get 15 percent off the first pack only: USD 493, USD 3,060, USD 5,950, USD 10,625, and USD 21,250. Travel time and travel expenses are extra. Extra modules and lines of code carry a monthly maintenance charge on top of the pack. The pack price is localized. A session that is shown euros will not display these dollars. The amounts here are the USD rendering of Odoo Success Packs.
- Starter (Hours: 4 · New customer: USD 493 · Returning customer: USD 580 · What starts at this pack: A short block of consultant time)
- Basic (Hours: 25 · New customer: USD 3,060 · Returning customer: USD 3,600 · What starts at this pack: Consultant time below the on-site tier)
- Standard (Hours: 50 · New customer: USD 5,950 · Returning customer: USD 7,000 · What starts at this pack: On-site consulting. Performance work needs at least this pack)
- Custom (Hours: 100 · New customer: USD 10,625 · Returning customer: USD 12,500 · What starts at this pack: App customization of forms, reports, and workflow, plus developments)
- Pro (Hours: 200 · New customer: USD 21,250 · Returning customer: USD 25,000 · What starts at this pack: The largest pack with a published USD price)
Packs cover a dedicated consultant for project management, email and phone, training and coaching, configuration, and data-import assistance. Performance issues are not covered by free support. Odoo states a 98 percent implementation success rate with a Success Pack versus 65 percent without, and labels the 65 percent figure as self-reported. The estimator on the same page says that for the illustrated scope, 80 percent of projects go to production in 200 hours or less. Above 50 users, Odoo tells the visitor to contact them for an in-depth analysis. A 40-user company is under that line. Custom developments beyond a pack can be done by Odoo, charged per day of consulting, or by a partner, usually charged per day. Price that day on the statement of work before the hours start.
Published US partner ranges sit far above that pack menu. A country table reviewed on 12 May 2026 puts US implementation, license and support excluded, at USD 12,000 to USD 28,000 for an SME up to 25 users, USD 45,000 to USD 120,000 for mid-market of 26 to 100 users, and USD 150,000 to USD 400,000 above 100 users. Forty users fall in the middle band. The same table lists US partner rates at USD 120 to USD 250 per hour, and the FAQ on that page says USD 120 to USD 300. India rates on the same page are USD 35 to USD 80 per hour. The page says the same scope can cost three to four times as much depending on the country of the partner. Those bands are TechUltra's country table. They are one firm's published view of the market, not a bid for your database.
A second firm, writing about offshore and hybrid delivery, puts small-business implementation at USD 8,000 to USD 25,000, a mid-sized company at USD 25,000 to USD 60,000, and complex or multi-entity work at USD 60,000 upward. It also says on-site delivery in North America or Western Europe commonly runs two to three times the offshore and hybrid ranges in its line-item table. Use that multiple on an offshore quote that someone wants to deliver on-site. Do not stack it on top of the US mid-market band, or you will count the country gap twice.
For a single-entity company under 50 people that can stay inside standard apps, the Success Pack is the price list Odoo itself points you to, and the cash ceiling with a published USD figure is the 200-hour pack at USD 21,250 before travel. The USD 45,000 to USD 120,000 band is what local project management, custom code, and US delivery look like when a partner prices the work. Both can be a responsible buy. They are not substitutes, and a comparison that ignores the hours and the country is how a budget gets surprised.
Where Flectic fits
This page prices two routes: Odoo's own Success Packs and US partner proposals. Flectic is a third. We are an independent consultancy that implements both Odoo and Dynamics 365, we earn no vendor quota on either, and we hold no certification from either vendor. We scope Odoo in phases, with a written plan and a price for each phase that you approve one at a time.
Choose Flectic if
- You run 20 to 100 people in the US and want a written check that Odoo, not Dynamics 365, is the right platform before you buy.
- You want phase one frozen to a named app list, with migration and each interface priced as its own line.
- You want a senior consultant from discovery to launch, not a pack of hours you manage yourself.
Look elsewhere if
- You have fewer than 50 people, stay inside standard apps and are happy to run the project yourself, because a Success Pack from Odoo may fit better.
- You need an Odoo-certified partner.
- You are above about 100 users or need multi-country operations.
Our Odoo implementation page lays out the phases and what the first one delivers.
A year-one budget model, with every assumption listed
This is a budget model, not a quote and not a Flectic fee. Assume all of the following:
- The company is registered in the United States, so the US pricelist applies.
- Forty people need backend access. None of them is priced as a Light User.
- The company expects Studio or one outside system calling the API, so the model uses Custom, not Standard.
- Billing is yearly, and the 40 users are the initial users, so year one takes the promotional rate.
- Year one stays on Odoo Online if the work is configuration, import, and training. Odoo.sh enters only if custom modules need that host.
- No second legal entity is in phase one.
Two ways to buy the services sit under the same license.
- Custom licenses, promo year (Success Pack path: USD 23,520 · US partner band, low: USD 23,520 · US partner band, high: USD 23,520)
- Services (Success Pack path: USD 10,625 (100-hour new-customer pack) or USD 21,250 (200-hour pack) · US partner band, low: USD 45,000 · US partner band, high: USD 120,000)
- License plus that services line (Success Pack path: USD 34,145 or USD 44,770 · US partner band, low: USD 68,520 · US partner band, high: USD 143,520)
- License as a share of that subtotal (Success Pack path: 69 percent or 53 percent · US partner band, low: 34 percent · US partner band, high: 16 percent)
The 100-hour pack is the smallest pack at which Odoo says app customization starts. A 25-hour or 50-hour pack will not cover form, report, and workflow changes. If you already know you need that work, budget the 100-hour pack at USD 10,625 or the 200-hour pack at USD 21,250, plus travel if anyone flies. The partner columns use the 26 to 100 user US band and exclude license and support, which is how that table is labelled.
One publisher, writing in June 2026, says a mid-market implementation of 20 to 100 users and 6 to 12 apps, with integrations and migration, runs USD 40,000 to USD 150,000 in services before license and hosting, and that the license is often 10 to 25 percent of the first-year total. In the model above, that share shows up only when services are large. At USD 120,000 of services, the USD 23,520 license is 16 percent of USD 143,520. At USD 45,000 of services, the same license is 34 percent of USD 68,520. On the 100-hour pack, the license is 69 percent of USD 34,145. The license did not shrink. The services quote grew. Odovation's June 2026 article is the source of the 10 to 25 percent remark. Treat it as that firm's summary, then check it against your own two columns.
Odoo.sh is not in the table on purpose. The Odoo.sh pricing page is a calculator. It states that the hosting price does not include the Enterprise license, that shared hosting tops out at 8 workers and 512 GB, and that anything past that requires dedicated hosting. The static page does not print a dollar rate. Secondary pages disagree on the worker price, so this model does not invent a monthly hosting total for 40 users. If custom modules are in scope, ask Odoo to run the calculator for your worker count, storage, and staging copies, and add that printout as its own line.
A buyer on a public thread described the bill the same way this table does: "The cost is divided to 3: implementation cost of partner (hour bank usually), license / Odoo.sh, and ongoing maintenance, support, updates." The thread on how partners present the cost is worth reading before you accept a single project total. Another buyer wrote, "I would not be happy if somebody quotes me \"build your house\" as one number. I want the breakdown per room."
What moves the quote by a wide multiple
Headcount is the wrong explanation for a quote that is two or three times a neighbor's. Forty users is forty users. The spread comes from the rows below. Each row is a choice you can point at in a proposal.
- Full users versus Light Users: Light Users are advisor-priced and limited to a short task list. A full Custom user is the USD 49 then USD 61 rate.
- Standard versus Custom: Promo year for 40 users: USD 11,952 versus USD 23,520. Studio, multi-company, or an external API forces Custom.
- Yearly versus monthly: Custom promo yearly is USD 23,520. Monthly list for a year is USD 36,576.
- Promo year versus later list years: Year one USD 23,520, then USD 29,280 a year at the one-year list.
- Odoo Online versus Odoo.sh: Online is included up to the storage description on the pricing page. Odoo.sh is extra and capped at 8 shared workers and 512 GB before dedicated hosting.
- Success Pack hours versus a US partner: Published new-customer packs run USD 493 to USD 21,250. The US 26 to 100 user services band runs USD 45,000 to USD 120,000 before license.
- Country of the delivery team: The same country table shows India at USD 35 to USD 80 per hour and the US at USD 120 to USD 250, and says the same scope can cost three to four times as much.
- On-site versus offshore: North America on-site is described as commonly two to three times the offshore and hybrid line items.
- How many integrations are in the first quote: The line-item table prices each integration at USD 1,000 to USD 8,000 before any on-site multiple.
- How dirty the migration is: The same table prices data migration at USD 1,500 to USD 10,000 before any on-site multiple.
- Custom modules: Development starts at the 100-hour pack or on a partner day rate, and maintenance of that code is a further monthly charge.
- Travel: Success Packs bill travel time and travel expenses on top of the pack price.
Take three integrations as a worked add-on. At the offshore and hybrid range, three integrations are USD 3,000 at the low end and USD 24,000 at the high end. If the same page's on-site multiple applies, those endpoints become two to three times larger. A proposal can move by tens of thousands of dollars because a carrier, a bank feed, and a store connection were added after the first call, with the user count unchanged.
Customization has an even wider published range on that line-item table: USD 2,000 to USD 40,000 and up, again before the on-site multiple. A manufacturer posting in June 2025 said an "Odoo partner quoted roughly 40k USD for implementation. This includes training and custom modules." The poster did not publish headcount, so USD 40,000 is one reported quote, not a 40-user price. Replies on that thread say there is no typical cost and that the number should arrive with a gap-fit. One reply puts it as "There are no typical costs. It completely depends on your needs/requirements and desired workflows." Another says, "A quote should be paired with a gap fit document so you as the customer know what you're paying for." Both lines are from the custom module cost thread.
The line-item ranges themselves, from the same offshore and hybrid table, are discovery USD 1,500 to USD 6,000, configuration USD 3,000 to USD 15,000, data migration USD 1,500 to USD 10,000, and training and go-live USD 1,000 to USD 6,000. Adding every high end plus a heavy customization line and several integrations will overshoot the publisher's own mid-sized summary of USD 25,000 to USD 60,000. Use the lines to force a breakdown. Use the summary band to see whether the breakdown still describes a mid-sized, single-entity project. The table is Techspawn's implementation cost breakdown.
The charges that show up after the license total
The license subtotal is the number a spreadsheet finishes first. The lines under it are where a year-one forecast usually grows.
Data migration is assistance inside a Success Pack, and it is also a separate range of USD 1,500 to USD 10,000 on the offshore and hybrid line-item table. Those two facts can both be true: the pack includes import help measured in hours, and a partner prices the cleaning, mapping, and rehearsal as its own fee. Ask which one you are buying. If the source file has duplicate customers, items with no unit of measure, and open orders that must come across, the low end of that range is the wrong planning number. Have each bidder price migration as its own line, with a list of objects (customers, vendors, items, open receivables, open payables, stock on hand) and a count of trial loads.
Each integration is its own range, USD 1,000 to USD 8,000 before an on-site multiple. A 40-person distributor that connects a carrier and a bank is a smaller project than one that also connects a storefront and a payroll file. System integration is the work of naming those interfaces, the system on each side, and the records that move. Write that list into the gap-fit. Only interfaces on that list belong in the price.
Training and go-live sit at USD 1,000 to USD 6,000 on that same table, and training is also part of what a Success Pack consultant does. On-site training in the US pulls the two-to-three-times note back into the budget, and it pulls travel on a Success Pack. A remote session for the people who enter orders is a different cost from a week on your floor.
Custom-code maintenance is a monthly charge Odoo states and does not price on the pack page. In-app credits for SMS and for the AI scan of vendor bills are the same kind of line: real, unpriced until the order. Performance work is easier to bound. It requires at least a 50-hour pack, which is USD 5,950 for a new customer, and it is not free support. If the database is slow because of a custom module, you are outside the license and outside the smaller packs.
Portal users do not add a license. An employee record with no login can. If the warehouse team of 12 will be employees in the HR app so they can clock time, confirm with the advisor whether those 12 join the 40 before you approve the order. That is a license change, not a services change.
What year three looks like if you do not buy a second implementation
Year one carries the promotional license and the implementation. Years two and three carry the list license and support. They do not carry a second implementation unless you open a new scope.
Two license schedules both land on USD 82,080, and they do not bill the same way. Promo, then list, then list is USD 23,520, then USD 29,280, then USD 29,280. The OEC 3-year rate is USD 27,360 each year (40 times USD 57 times 12). The later totals in this section use the promo, then list, then list cash timing, which sums to the same USD 82,080. Staying on the one-year list for all three years is USD 87,840. Users you add after the initial order should be priced on the order form. The intro rate is described for the initial users ordered.
Support is the part many license calculators skip. The line-item publisher says annual support runs 15 to 20 percent of implementation cost. Applied to the US partner band, that rule of thumb is:
- USD 45,000 (15 percent a year: USD 6,750 · 20 percent a year: USD 9,000 · Two years at 15 to 20 percent: USD 13,500 to USD 18,000)
- USD 120,000 (15 percent a year: USD 18,000 · 20 percent a year: USD 24,000 · Two years at 15 to 20 percent: USD 36,000 to USD 48,000)
Stack the low end with the promo, then list, then list license path above and you get a three-year picture of USD 82,080 in licenses, plus USD 45,000 of implementation in year one, plus USD 13,500 of support across years two and three, which is USD 140,580. The high end is USD 82,080, plus USD 120,000, plus USD 48,000 of support at 20 percent for two years, which is USD 250,080. Both totals exclude Odoo.sh, travel, in-app credits, and custom-code maintenance. Both assume you do not commission a second project. The 15 to 20 percent figure is one partner's published range. Ask the firm you hire whether its retainer matches that range, what hours sit inside it, and whether maintenance of custom modules is included or still monthly on top.
The Success Pack path does not get that percentage applied on top of a partner fee, because you did not buy the partner fee. A later pack, if you need one, is priced at returning-customer rates: USD 7,000 for 50 hours, USD 12,500 for 100, USD 25,000 for 200. The new-customer 15 percent is for the first pack only. A three-year cash picture that buys the 200-hour pack once and then only licenses is USD 82,080 plus USD 21,250, which is USD 103,330, before travel and any monthly code-maintenance charge. That picture holds when year one finishes inside those 200 hours. Odoo says that for the illustrated scope, 80 percent of projects go to production in 200 hours or less. If your gap-fit is larger than that illustration, budget the next pack at the returning-customer rate.
How to freeze phase one so the quote does not double
The pattern that blows a budget is a proposal written as one number, a kickoff that discovers Studio, two interfaces, and a dirty item master, and a revised number that looks like a different project. You can structure the paperwork so that revision is a change order with its own price, not a surprise inside the original fee.
Ask for a gap-fit with the quote. The fit should name each workflow in phase one, the hours against it, and the standard app that covers it. Where a standard app does not cover it, the line should say custom, with hours and a monthly maintenance note. Buyers on the custom module cost thread also described a short list: "We evaluated about 10, narrowed it to 4 that we contacted, then 2 before picking ours." Two written proposals against the same gap-fit will show you the country rate, the on-site assumption, and the integration count without a debate about whose software demo looked better.
Freeze phase one as configuration, import, and training for a named app list. A practical list for a 40-person company is accounting, sales, purchase, and inventory, on one company, on Odoo Online, with the 40 full users on Custom only if Studio or an external API is already required. Put migration objects and trial-load dates in that freeze. Put each interface outside the freeze until it has its own price. New custom modules are a change order. That split is also how you compare a 100-hour Success Pack with a partner proposal: the pack is an hour bank for the frozen scope, and anything past those hours is the next purchase.
When you compare firms, the tests that decide are the named consultant, the hours by workflow, references on a company near your size, a phase plan you can read, and who owns the custom code if you part ways. A badge on a directory does not answer those questions. Our Odoo implementation work is scoped in phases so the first phase has its own price, its own data load, and its own training, and later modules wait until that phase is in use.
If the open question is how long a phased rollout takes and how partners usually staff it, the Odoo implementation timeline and cost guide is the companion to this budget. If the open question is what custom modules cost once phase one is frozen, the Odoo customization cost breakdown is the page to price that change order against. Run your own user mix through the Odoo pricing calculator before the call, and bring the gap-fit gaps with you. The license math will already be done. The conversation can start at migration, interfaces, and which hours are in the first fee.
How Flectic can help
Flectic implements Odoo for companies of 20 to 100 people in the US and Canada, one app at a time on a single database. For a 40-user company like the one modeled here, the decisions that move the quote are which apps go live first, which interfaces wait and how migration is priced.
On Flectic's calculator, Connected business (accounting, inventory or manufacturing, historical data, one or two integrations, Studio) has a planning range of $19,000 to $60,000, not a quote. Put that next to the Success Pack and partner bands above, and keep the license line separate.
Flectic sends a written proposal with a fixed price for each phase before work starts. Bring your 40-user model and the quotes you hold. Book a free discovery call.
Sources
- Odoo Pricing, Odoo, October 2026
- Odoo Success Packs, Odoo, October 2026
- Odoo.sh Pricing, Odoo, October 2026
- Odoo Pricing in United States, OEC.sh, October 2026
- Odoo pricing (2026), PulseSignal, September 2026
- Odoo Pricing 2026, Explained, Index World, September 2026
- Odoo implementation cost by country, TechUltra, May 2026
- Odoo Implementation Services: cost and scope, Techspawn, 2026
- Odoo Implementation Cost in 2026, Odovation, June 2026
- Custom module cost, Reddit r/Odoo, June 2025
- How partners present Odoo costs, Reddit r/Odoo, August 2024
Frequently asked questions
What is a Light User, and can all 40 people use that license?
A Light User is a separate license for a short list of tasks: time off, expenses, appraisals, attendances, referrals, planning, field service, inventory barcode, read-only Knowledge, payslips, POS, and the shop floor. Odoo quotes it through an advisor. It is not on the public price grid. A September 2026 reading lists USD 8.90 and does not state the billing period, so wait for the advisor's order form before you multiply any Light User rate by your headcount.
How does Odoo define a paying user?
A paying user is someone with backend access to create, view, or edit documents, or an employee record in the HR app even when no login is linked. Customers and suppliers who only use the portal are not paying users. Count HR records for warehouse or shop staff before you accept a license total that only names people with passwords.
Which country sets the license price if some staff work outside the US?
The license country follows the company's registered address and payment country, not the country where each employee sits. A US-registered company should expect the US tier. Open the pricing page in a session that shows US dollars, and match the order form to that tier before you compare it with a quote built on another country's list.
What happens if we need development after the Success Pack hours run out?
Odoo says work beyond a pack can be done by Odoo, charged per day of consulting, or by a partner, usually per day of consulting or development. Have the day rate, the named person, and the monthly charge for maintaining that code written into a change order before the extra work starts. The new-customer discount applies to the first pack only.
Does the subscription include text messages and the scan of vendor bills?
The subscription excludes in-app credits. Odoo lists SMS, contact autocomplete, lead generation, and the AI scan of vendor bills and expenses as credits outside the user fee. The pricing page does not print a unit price for those credits. Ask for the credit rate on the order form if your team will text customers or scan bills in the first year.
How many firms should we talk to before we accept a number?
One buyer described screening about ten names, contacting four, and choosing between the last two. Ask each of the final two for the same gap-fit: hours by workflow, a named consultant, migration as its own line, and each integration as its own line. You can then see whether the gap is the country rate, on-site time, or scope, with the user count held still.